Skip to product information
1 of 1

Johan Leijonhufvud Trio

Nifty Fifty

Nifty Fifty

Regular price €11,90 EUR
Regular price Sale price €11,90 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Nifty Fifty is an album of Johan’s original compositions, full of inventive, melodious playing by some of the finest musicians working in European jazz. Its charm lies in the lyricism of Leijonhufvud’s playing, the trios’ intimate and warm dynamic, and his compositional meditation on the places and the objects that inspire him.


1. Il Lupo (3:56)
2. Major Åman (4:17)
3. Sub Acer (5:42)
4. East Side (4:22)
5. Le Onde (4:26)
6. Bopcorn (3:23)
7. Gratias (4:14)
8. Firewood (4:50)
9. Nifty Fifty (7:01)
10. Rocking Chair (3:29)


Johan Leijonhufvud – guitar
Johnny Åman – bass
Niclas Campagnol – drums

Compositions by Johan Leijonhufvud
Produced by Johan Leijonhufvud

Recorded at Gula Studion by David Carlsson
Mixed by David Carlsson at Gula Studion
Mastered by David Carlsson at Gula Studion

Photography by Jan Leijonhufvud and Miriam Netti
Graphic design by Vojta Drnek
Production coordinator Michaela Bóková

Released on Heartcore Records, Berlin 2023

Released on

View full details