Skip to product information
1 of 2

Kurt Rosenwinkel

Heartcore - 2LP

Heartcore - 2LP

Regular price €47,60 EUR
Regular price Sale price €47,60 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Since the initial release in 2003, Kurt Rosenwinkel’s Heartcore has been lauded by casual listeners and musicians alike for its forward-thinking vision and conception and seamless integration of electronic elements with acoustic jazz interplay. The album features Kurt Rosenwinkel on guitar, voice, and synthesizer, Mark Turner on saxophone, Jeff Ballard on drums, Ethan Iverson on piano, and was produced by Q-Tip of A Tribe Called Quest. Much has changed since the early 2000’s- all of the musicians involved with Heartcore have since risen to the forefront of the global contemporary music scene, and the album itself has gained the status of a ‘cult classic’ in many circles. Music technology has changed and advanced as well, and the possibilities of digital home studio production are nearly endless. Rosenwinkel has moved on from Universal Music to create his own label, the aptly-titled Heartcore Records, where he continues to push the boundaries of his art.

Now, Rosenwinkel and Heartcore Records release an updated version of Heartcore, making use of today’s advanced music technology. This new version of Heartcore is released as a top quality Double Vinyl LP in limited production including exclusive bonus material. In addition, Kurt Rosenwinkel arranged his brilliant composition “Love in the Modern World” for a live chamber orchestra.


1. Heartcore
2. Blue Line
3. All the Way to Rajasthan
4. Your Vision
5. Interlude
6. Our Secret World
7. Dream/Memory?
8. Love in the Modern World
9. dcba//
10. Thought About You
11. Tone Poem


All compositions by Kurt Rosenwinkel
except ‘Tone Poem’ by Kurt Rosenwinkel, Nathan Street and Ben Street
Orchestral Arrangement of ‘Love in the Modern World’ by Philippe Maniez
Kurt Rosewinkel - guitar, keyboards, drums, programming, vocals
Mark Turner - tenor saxophone (1, 2, 6, 9), bass clarinet (12)
Ben Street - acoustic bass (2, 3, 6, 7, 12)
Jeff Ballard - drums (2, 3, 6, 9, 12)

Ethan Iverson - piano (9), keyboards (6)
Andrew D’Angelo - bass clarinet (4)
Mariano Gil - flute (5, 7)
Heartcore Orchestra (7)

Heartcore Orchestra:
Philippe Maniez - Arranger and Producer

Nikol Bóková - piano

Chloé Tallet - flute, piccolo
Balthazar Naturel - flute
Pascal Mabit - alto flute

Chris Speed - clarinet in Bb
Ben Wendel - bassoon
Baptiste Germser - french horn

Héloïse Lefebvre - violin
Nathan Shram - violin and viola
Sary Khalife - violoncello
Arthur Henn - double bass

Released on

View full details